Koncha Zaspa - Muromets Island

Route “Koncha Zaspa - Muromets Island”

 From the yacht club, the yacht passes the Starik Bay between Zhukov Island and Vodnikov Island, enters the Dnieper and begins a walk along the picturesque banks of the Dnieper. Passing under the South Bridge, guests can see a wonderful view of the right-bank slopes of Kyiv: a monument to the founders of Kyiv - the brothers Kyi, Shchek, Khoriv and their sister Lybid, the gilded domes of the Kiev-Pechersk Lavra, the green park of Eternal Glory, Askold's grave. Hydropark remained on the right, and we pass Trukhanov Island on the right and Rybalsky Island on the left. Further under the Podolsk-Voskresensky, Petrovsky and Northern bridges, and now our yacht is near the island of Muromets.

 

Description of the place of rest

Muromets is an island in Kyiv, which is located between the mouths of the Desna, Chortory (Desenka) and the Dnieper, and from the south passes into Trukhanov Island.

The island is 7.5 km long and 2 km wide.

The name of the island is associated with the legend that it was here that the epic heroes — Dobrynya Nikitich, Alyosha Popovich and Ilya Muromets — pitched their tents before appearing before the eyes of Prince Vladimir. According to another version, this island was named after the famous hero Ilya Muromets, so that he would free the Chertoriy tract located on it from all evil spirits.

Even at the end of the 17th century. the islands of Muromets and Trukhanov became the property of the city. Muromets Island is of great historical value and is an archeological monument, as ancient Russian settlements of the 12th century are located on its territory.

In 1972, the Muromets park (at that time the Friendship of Peoples park) was laid on it, which is part of the Dnieper Islands Regional Landscape Park stretching along the whole of Kyiv.

The island is covered with meadow vegetation, lower areas are covered with floodplain forest and shrubs. The total area of ​​the lakes in 1934 was more than 50 hectares. Historical lakes on the island: Bobrovnya, Glubokoye, Burdock, Muravka, Stary, Shchitetskoye, Kilnishche.

© 2001-2022. Rentflot

We accept payment:

River station, berth No. 5, st. Naberezhno-Khreshchatitskaya, 4, Kiev
Favorite
Pick up a ship
Hide filters
Show filters

Type

Average cost USD/hour, before

Number of guests

Berth

Конча Заспа - остров Муромец

Маршрут “Конча Заспа - о.Муромец”

  Из яхт-клуба яхта проходит залив Старик между о.Жуков и о.Водников, выходит в Днепр и начинается прогулка вдоль живописных берегов Днепра. Пройдя под Южным мостом, взору гостей открывается чудесный вид на правобережные склоны Киева: памятник основателям Киева – братьям Кию, Щеку, Хориву и сестре их Лыбеди, позолоченные купола Киево-Печерской Лавры, зеленый парк Вечной Славы, Аскольдова могила. Справа остался Гидропарк, а мы проходим Труханов остров справа и Рыбальский остров слева. Далее под Подольско-Воскресенским, Петровским и Северным мостами и вот уже наша яхта у о.Муромец.

 

Описание места отдыха

Му́ромец – это остров в Киеве, который находится между устьями Десны, Чорторыем (Десёнкой) и Днепром, а с юга переходит в Труханов остров.

Длина острова - 7,5 км, ширина -2 км. 

Название острова связывают с легендой о том, что именно здесь разбивали свои шатры былинные богатыри — Добрыня Никитич, Алеша Попович и Илья Муромец, — прежде чем предстать пред очи князя Владимира. По другой версии остров этот назвали именем прославленного богатыря Ильи Муромца, чтобы тот освободил от всякой нечисти находящееся на нём урочище Черторый.

Ещё в конце XVII в. острова Муромец и Труханов перешли в собственность города. Остров Муромец представляет большую историческую ценность и является памятником археологии, так как на его территории находятся древнерусские поселения XII века.

В 1972 году на нём заложили парк «Муромец» (в то время «Дружбы народов»), который является частью протянувшегося вдоль всего Киева  Регионального ландшафтного парки «Днепровские острова».

Остров покрыт луговой растительностью, пониженные участки покрыты пойменным лесом и кустарниками. Общая площадь озёр в 1934 году составляла более 50 га. Исторические озёра на острове: Бобровня, Глубокое, Лопух, Муравка, Старый, Щитецкое, Кильнище.

© 2001-2022. Рентфлот

Принимаем к оплате:

Речной вокзал, причал №5, ул. Набережно-Крещатицкая, 4, Киев
Избранное
Подобрать судно
Скрыть фильтры
Показать фильтры

Тип

Стоимость аренды грн./час, до

Количество гостей

Причал